Watch Samsung’s Galaxy Note 8 Unpacked event live right here

Gadgets



Today is Samsung day. The company is about to unveil its new big phone — the Samsung Galaxy Note 8. While there has been leaks of the new device, the company could surprise everyone with new software features and new components.

The event will start at 11 AM in New York, 8 AM on the West Coast, 4 PM in London, 5 PM in Paris and midnight in Seoul.

It is going to be live-streamed by Samsung and I’m going to embed the player right here. So please refresh this page once we get close to the event.

Also worth noting, Samsung is going to talk about safety. The Samsung Galaxy Note 7 was a great phone, but it was also a phone that caught fire. The Samsung Galaxy S8 has been doing well, so it seems like people have been forgiving. But it’s hard not to think about the fire incident.



Source link

Articles You May Like

Blue Origin could charge $200k-$300k for a trip to space – TechCrunch
Foursquare brings on Liz Ritzcovan as Chief Revenue Officer – TechCrunch
Spring Health raises $6M to help employees get access to personalized mental health treatment – TechCrunch
After Uber buyout, Grab aims to go beyond rides to become Southeast Asia’s one-stop app – TechCrunch
Tilting Point expands its user acquisition fund to $132M in annual spending – TechCrunch

Leave a Reply