Watch Google unveil the Pixel 2 live right here

Gadgets


Google’s big event is today. And this time, it’s all about new devices — the company should unveil a handful of new hardware products. The event will start at 9 AM in San Francisco, 12 PM in New York, 5 PM in London, 6 PM in Paris.

And we already know what to expect. The big elephant in the room is Google’s new flagship Android phone, the Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL. It should be faster, more durable and it’ll feature better cameras.

It sounds like the company also plans to release smaller versions of Google Home. This new device will compete directly with Amazon’s Echo Dot. You can also expect some Chromebook and VR news.

We’ll have a team live from the event. So don’t forget to read and watch our hands-on impressions and our thoughts on the event.



Source link

Articles You May Like

To make Stories global, Facebook adds Archive and audio posts – TechCrunch
Dashdash, a platform to create web apps using only spreadsheet skills, nabs $8M led by Accel – TechCrunch
Job search engine Adzuna raises £8M Series C from Smedvig Capital – TechCrunch
Meet Alchemist Accelerator’s latest demo day cohort – TechCrunch
Sprinklr hires former fed CIO Vivek Kundra as COO – TechCrunch

Leave a Reply